Contact Us

Main Administrative Phone Numbers

Faculty/Administration
(512) 471-7255
Fax (512) 471-0846

Undergraduate Dean's Office of Student Affairs
(512) 471-3223

Teacher Certification
(512) 471-3223

Mailing Address

Office of the Dean, College of Education
Sanchez Building Room 210
1912 Speedway Stop D5000
Austin, TX 78712

Sanchez Building 210
Main phone: (512) 471-7255

Dean Manuel J. Justiz — Dean

Phone: (512) 471-7255
Email: mjustiz@austin.utexas.edu

Dr. Marilyn C. Kameen — Senior Associate Dean

Phone: (512) 471-7255
Email: mkameen@austin.utexas.edu

Dr. María E. Fránquiz — Assistant Dean for Faculty Development

Phone: (512) 471-7255
Email: mfranquiz@austin.utexas.edu

Stacey Oliver — Assistant Dean for Development

Phone: (512) 471-8178
Email: stacey.oliver@austin.utexas.edu

C. J. Keudell — Assistant Dean for Financial Affairs

Phone: (512) 471-7905
Email: C. J. Keudell

Tino Garza — Administrative Services Officer I

Phone: (512) 475-8877
Email: tino.garza@austin.utexas.edu

See Tino regarding administrative operations of the College of Education including Human Resources, college policies, financial operations and travel procedures.

Gillian Jeter — Assistant Director of Development and Advancement Services

Phone: (512) 232-8071
Email: gjeter@austin.utexas.edu

Lyndsee Nielson — Development Associate

Phone: (512) 232-5012
Email: lyndsee.nielson@austin.utexas.edu

Gloria Herrera — Senior Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 475-8876
Email: gloherr@austin.utexas.edu

See Gloria regarding scheduling, communications and administrative needs for Dr. Kameen, as well as faculty processes such as Promotion and Tenure and faculty annual reports.

Barbara Murphey — Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 471-5472
Email: bmurphey@austin.utexas.edu

See Barbara regarding Dean's Office voucher processes.

Sanchez Building 216
Main phone: (512) 471-3223

Dr. Beth Maloch — Associate Dean for Teacher Education

Phone: (512) 471-3476
Email: bmaloch@austin.utexas.edu

Richard Hogeda — Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Phone: (512) 471-3223
Email: rhogeda@austin.utexas.edu

Jason Gentry — Academic Advising Coordinator

Phone: (512) 475-6146
Email: jgentry@austin.utexas.edu

Antoinette S. Hart — Academic Advising Coordinator

Phone: (512) 471-3223
Email: a_hart@austin.utexas.edu

Heather Kear — Assistant Academic Advisor

Office: BEL 1005
Phone: (512) 475-6146
Email: hkear@austin.utexas.edu

Laura Mondino — Associate Academic Advisor

Phone: (512) 475-6146
Email: lmondino@austin.utexas.edu

Jessica Silva — Senior Academic Advisor

Phone: (512) 471-3223
Email: jesy@austin.utexas.edu

Michael Dean — Program / Events Coordinator

Phone: (512) 471-3223
Email: mdean@austin.utexas.edu

Elizabeth Campbell — Assistant Academic Advisor / Certification Officer

Phone: (512) 471-3223
Email: ecampbell@austin.utexas.edu

Janet Griffith — Senior Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 471-3476
Email: janet.griffith@austin.utexas.edu

Rita Moreno — Program Coordinator

Phone: (512) 471-0239
Email: rita@austin.utexas.edu

Naser Daghighi — Senior Systems Analyst

Phone: (512) 471-3223
Email: naser@austin.utexas.edu

Sanchez Building 294
Main phone: (512) 471-1511

Dr. Sharon Evans — Director

Phone: (512) 471-1511
Email: dr.sharonevans@austin.utexas.edu

Mary Ann Gustafson — Sr. Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 232-9574
Email: redset@austin.utexas.edu

Misty Henley — Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 471-1511
Email: misty.henley@austin.utexas.edu

Field Experiences

Claire Closmann — Program Coordinator

Phone: (512) 471-1511
Email: cclosmann@austin.utexas.edu

Career Services

Rita Moreno — Program Coordinator

Phone: (512) 471-0239
Email: rita@austin.utexas.edu

Rosemary Prieto — Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 471-1306
Email: rosemary.prieto@austin.utexas.edu

Curriculum & Instruction
SZB 406 
(512) 471-5942

Educational Administration
SZB 374
(512) 471-7551

Educational Psychology
SZB 504
(512) 471-4155

Kinesiology & Health Education
BEL 718
(512) 471-1273

Special Education
SZB 306
(512) 471-4161

Last updated on April 16, 2014