Four College of Education Students Named IE Kuhn Scholars


The Intellectual Entrepreneurship Pre-Graduate Mentorship Program named four undergraduates from the College of Education IE Kuhn Scholars in September. Winners are Heather M. Caudle, Tarale Murry, Jesus Eduardo Olivo, and Mosunmola Olusanya. Graduate student mentors are Dallawrence Dean, Alvin Logan, Ashley Stone, and Tiffany Tillis. Twenty-three undergraduate students across the University of Texas received the awards this fall.

Each scholar receives a $1,000 stipend made possible by Michael and Alice Kuhn. The award is intended to support and encourage first-generation and/or economically disadvantaged college students to pursue opportunities that further enrich the Pre-Graduate Mentorship experience (e.g., traveling to conferences, potential graduate school visits, research endeavors, supplies, books etc.). In addition, the Division of Diversity & Community Engagement (DDCE) provides a matching stipend to each of the graduate student mentors.


Last updated on October 2, 2015