C&I Faculty Directory

Name & Title Program Area Office/Phone E-Mail
Adair, Jennifer K
Assistant Professor
Early Childhood Education
SZB 528J
(512) 232-3528
jadair@austin.utexas.edu
Akingbala, Funsho
Lecturer
STEM Education SZB 528J
(512) 232-2163
funsho@mail.utexas.edu
Azevedo, Flavio
Assistant Professor
STEM Education SZB 462B
(512) 232-2729
flavio@austin.utexas.edu
Barufaldi, James
Professor
Science Education Center,
STEM Education,
Texas Regional Collaborative
SZB 340A
(512) 232-6203
jamesb@austin.utexas.edu
Bay-Borelli, Debra
Clinical Assistant Professor/Cohort Coordinator
EC-6 ESL Generalist Teacher Certification SZB 457 db2@austin.utexas.edu
Bomer, Randy
Professor & Chair
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 406
(512) 232-4861
bomer@austin.utexas.edu
Brown, Anthony
Associate Professor & Program Area Advisor for SSE
Cultural Studies in Education, Social Studies Education SZB 428L
(512) 232-3902
alb@austin.utexas.edu
Brown, Christopher P.
Associate Professor & Program Area Advisor for ECE
Early Childhood Education SZB 528N
(512) 232-2288
cpbrown@utexas.edu
Brown, Keffrelyn
Associate Professor & Program Area Advisor for CSE
Cultural Studies in Education SZB 528A
(512) 232-4257
keffrelyn@austin.utexas.edu
Callahan, Rebecca
Assistant Professor
Bilingual/Bicultural Education, Cultural Studies in Education SZB 436G
(512) 232-4149
callahan@prc.utexas.edu
Castelli, Darla M.
Associate Professor

Physical Education, Physical Education Teacher Education

AHG 103 & BEL 710
(512) 232-7636
dcastelli@utexas.edu
De Lissovoy, Noah
Associate Professor
Cultural Studies in Education SZB 528L
(512) 232-1954
delissovoy@austin.utexas.edu
Delgado, Cesar
Assistant Professor
STEM Education SZB 462G
(512) 232 9682
Cesar_Delgado@austin.utexas.edu
Dougherty-Smith, Pam
Clinical Assistant Professor/Cohort Coordinator
EC-6 ESL Generalist Teacher Certification
SZB 458
(512) 232-4146
psdoc@austin.utexas.edu
Elliott, Bonnie
Clinical Assistant Professor

Language & Literacy Studies, EC-6 ESL Generalist Teacher Certification

SZB 334C
(512) 795-9373
belliott@utexas.edu
Empson, Susan
Professor
STEM Education SZB 462J
(512) 232-9688
empson@austin.utexas.edu

Harris, Pam
Lecturer

STEM Education  SZB 436D (512) 232-4146
 pamelawharris@gmail.com
Harrison, Louis
Professor
Cultural Studies in Education, Physical Education SZB 428M
(512) 232-4785
lharrison@austin.utexas.edu
Hoffman, Jim
Professor
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 334E
(512) 232-5267
jhoffman@austin.utexas.edu
Horwitz, Elaine
Professor & FLE Graduate Advisor
Foreign Language Education SZB 528C
(512) 232-4108
horwitz@austin.utexas.edu
Hughes, Joan
Associate Professor
Learning Technologies SZB 244M
(512) 232-4145
joanh@austin.utexas.edu
Hunt, Jessica
Assistant Professor
STEM Education SZB 462E
(512) 232-7518
jhhunt@austin.utexas.edu
Keating, Xiaofen
Associate Professor & Program Area Advisor for PETE
Physical Education SZB 428N
(512) 232-3565
xk93@austin.utexas.edu
Kelt, Deborah
Lecturer
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 457
dkelt@utexas.edu
Lambdin, Dorothy "Dolly"
Clinical Professor
Physical Education, Physical Education Teacher Education AHG 125
(512) 471-1540
lambdin@austin.utexas.edu
Little, Deborah
Lecturer
Early Childhood Education SZB 528D
(512) 232-1955
deborahlittle@utexas.edu
Liu, Min
Professor & Program Area Advisor for LT

Learning Technologies

SZB 244N
(512) 232-6248
Mliu@austin.utexas.edu
Maloch, Beth
Professor & Associate Dean
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 436F
(512) 232-4262
bmaloch@austin.utexas.edu
Marshall, Jill
Associate Professor
STEM Education SZB 462E
(512) 232-9685
marshall@austin.utexas.edu
Martínez, Ramón Antonio
Assistant Professor
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 334J
(512) 232-2806
rmartinez@utexas.edu
Mosley Wetzel, Melissa
Associate Professor
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 334G
(512) 232-1423
mmwetzel@utexas.edu
Mycue, Sheri J.
Clinical Assistant Professor/Cohort Coordinator
EC-6 ESL Generalist Teacher Certification SZB 459
(512) 232 2566
smycue@utexas.edu
Nicholson, Shelley
Clinical Assistant Professor
Early Childhood Education SZB 528H
(512) 232-2289
snicholson@utexas.edu
Palmer, Deborah
Associate Professor & Program Area Advisor BBE
Bilingual/Bicultural EducationCultural Studies in Education SZB 440
(512) 232-4015
debpalmer@austin.utexas.edu
Payne, Katherina
Assisitant Professor
Social Studies Education SZB 428C
(512) 232-9361
kapayne@utexas.edu
Petrosino, Anthony
Associate Professor
STEM Education SZB 462A
(512) 232-9681
ajpetrosino@austin.utexas.edu
Pulido, Diana
Assistant Professor
Foreign Language Education SZB 528M
(512) 232-2163
dianacpulido@gmail.com
Ramirez, Teresita B.
Lecturer
Physical Education, Physical Education Teacher Education BEL 610A
(512) 471-1539
t.ramirez@austin.utexas.edu
Resta, Paul
Professor
Learning Technologies SZB 244L
(512) 471-4014
resta@austin.utexas.edu
Riegle-Crumb, Catherine
Associate Professor & STEM Graduate Advisor
STEM Education SZB 436B
(512) 232-2388
riegle@austin.utexas.edu
Rodríguez, Haydeé
Clinical Assistant Professor, Bilingual Education Teacher Preparation Program Coordinator & Director
Bilingual/Bicultural Education, EC-6 Bilingual Teacher Education, English as a Second Language (ESL) - Undergraduate SZB 440H
(512) 232-5750
taina@austin.utexas.edu
Roser, Nancy
Professor
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 334M
(512) 232-2805
nlroser@utexas.edu
Salinas, Cinthia
Associate Professor; C&I Associate Chair; Program area advisor for the Social Studies UTUT post bac program and Curriculum Studies
Cultural Studies in Education, Social Studies Education SZB 428B
(512) 232-3539
cssalinas@austin.utexas.edu
Sampson, Victor
Associate Professor
STEM Education SZB 340B
(512) 232-7504
victor.sampson@gmail.com
Sardegna, Veronica
Assistant Professor
Foreign Language Education SZB 528B
(512) 232-4100
vsardegna@gmail.com
Skerrett, Allison
Associate Professor & Program advisor for UT UT ELA program
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 334A
(512) 232-4883
askerrett@utexas.edu
Smith Feger, Elizabeth
Clinical Assistant Professor/ Cohort Coordinator
EC-6 ESL Generalist Teacher Certification SZB 458
(512) 232-4146
bfeger@utexas.edu
Stroup, Walter
Associate Professor
STEM Education SZB 462C
(512) 232-9683
wstroup@austin.utexas.edu
Urrieta Jr., Luis
Associate Professor
Cultural Studies in Education SZB 528G
(512) 232-4129
Urrieta@austin.utexas.edu
Worthy, Jo
Professor & Graduate Advisor
Language & Literacy Studies SZB 436A
(512) 565-8638
worthy@austin.utexas.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Benitez, Mario
Professor Emeritus

Blanco, George
Associate Professor Emeritus

Bordie, John
Professor Emeritus

Cain, Ralph
Associate Professor Emeritus

Carry, LaRoy
Professor Emeritus

Carter, Heather
Professor Emeritus

Davis, O, Jr., L.
Professor Emeritus

Farrell, Edmund
Professor Emeritus

Field, Sherry
Professor Emeritus

Foley, Douglas
Professor Emeritus

Fowler, Elaine (Danielson)
Associate Professor Emeritus

Frost, Joe
Professor Emeritus

Guszak, Jim
Professor Emeritus

Harmer, William
Professor Emeritus

Jensen, Julie
Professor Emeritus

Lindfors, Judith
Professor Emeritus

Reifel, Stuart
Professor Emeritus

Rich, John
Professor Emeritus

Last updated on July 17, 2014