Administration

Department Leadership

Randy Bomer - Department Chair

Office: SZB 406
Phone: (512) 232-5182
Email: bomer@austin.utexas.edu

Deb Palmer - Graduate Studies Committee (GSC) Chair

Office: SZB 440E
Phone: (512) 232-4015
Email: debpalmer@austin.utexas.edu

Department Advising

(For current and prospective graduate students)

Jo Worthy - Graduate Advisor

Office: SZB 436A
Phone: (512) 565-8638
Email: worthy@austin.utexas.edu

Elaine Horwitz - FLE Graduate Advisor

Office: SZB 528C
Phone: (512) 232-4108
Email: horwitz@austin.utexas.edu

Catherine Riegle-Crumb - STEM Graduate Advisor

Office: SZB 340E
Phone: (512) 232-2388
Email: riegle@austin.utexas.edu

Bilingual and Bicultural Education

Deborah Palmer

Office: SZB 440E
Phone: (512) 232-4015
Email: debpalmer@austin.utexas.edu

Cultural Studies in Education

Keffrelyn Brown

Office: SZB 528A
Phone: (512) 232-4257
Email: keffrelyn@austin.utexas.edu

Early Childhood Education

Christopher P. Brown

Office: SZB 528N
Phone: (512) 232-2288
Email: cpbrown@mail.utexas.edu

Foreign Language Education

Elaine K. Horwitz

Office: SZB 528C
Phone: (512) 232-4108
Email: horwitz@austin.utexas.edu

Language and Literacy Studies

Jo Worthy

Office: SZB 436A
Phone: (512) 565-8638
Email: worthy@austin.utexas.edu

Learning Technologies

Min Liu

Office: SZB 244
Phone: (512) 232-6248
Email: Mliu@austin.utexas.edu

Physical Education Teacher Education

Xiaofen Keating

Office: SZB 428N
Phone: (512) 232-3565
Email: xk93@austin.utexas.edu

Social Studies Education

Anthony Brown

Office: SZB 428L
Phone: (512) 232-3902
Email: alb@austin.utexas.edu

STEM Education

Catherine Riegle-Crumb

Office: SZB 340E
Phone: (512) 232-2388
Email: riegle@austin.utexas.edu

UTeach Urban Teachers, Master of Education Plus Certification

English Certification—Allison Skerrett

Office: SZB 334A
Phone: (512) 232-4883
Email: askerrett@utexas.edu

Social Studies Certification—Cinthia Salinas

Office: SZB 428G
Phone: (512) 232-3539
Email: cssalinas@austin.utexas.edu

Becerra, Olivia - Administrative Associate

Office: SZB 406B
Phone: (512) 471-4381
Email: osbecerra@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: all purchase requests, APS documents

Flynn, Stephen - Graduate Coordinator

Office: SZB 436
Phone: (512) 471-3747
Email: sflynn@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: Graduate Admissions Coordinator for all incoming students; graduate student academic appointments; fellowship & scholarship contact

Ford, Ann - Senior Administrative Associate

Office: SZB 406
Phone: (512) 471-5942
Email: annford@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: primary course scheduler for EDC, ALD, & STM courses. Departmental contact for registration, waitlists, course restrictions, course instructor surveys, grade reporting, and website updates.

Nenno, Patricia - Accounts Manager

Office: SZB 406C
Phone: (512) 232-2912
Email: p.fraga@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: Departmental accounts management and faculty supply & travel reimbursements.

Maxwell, Jim - Executive Assistant

Office: SZB 406E
Phone: (512) 232-5149
Email: jmax@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: assistant to the Chair; course scheduling; faculty and TA assignment; merit materials; departmental budget; staff supervision

Thomas, Alicia - Graduate Coordinator

Office: SZB 436F
Phone: (512) 232-4080
Email: alithomas@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: graduate coordinator for current students; programs of work and graduation; transfer courses

Williams, Linda - Administrative Associate

Office: SZB 406
Phone: (512) 471-5942
Email: linda.williams@austin.utexas.edu

Principal duties: front desk reception; inventory; key requests; event room scheduling; faculty work requests (copy and scan); supervision of mail distribution, WORQspace, departmental travel coordination.

Last updated on October 9, 2014