Contact Us

Main Administrative Phone Numbers

Faculty/Administration 
(512) 471-7255 
Fax (512) 471-0846

Undergraduate Dean's Office of Student Affairs 
(512) 471-3223

Teacher Certification 
(512) 471-3223

Mailing Address

Office of the Dean, College of Education 
Sanchez Building Room 210 
1912 Speedway Stop D5000 
Austin, TX 78712

Media Inquiries

Yvonne Taylor
(512) 471-3916
yvonne.taylor@austin.utexas.edu

Sanchez Building 210 
Main phone: (512) 471-7255

Dean Manuel J. Justiz — Dean

Phone: (512) 471-7255 
Email: mjustiz@austin.utexas.edu

Dean Justiz

Tino Garza — Assistant to Dean Manuel J. Justiz

Phone: (512) 475-8877 
Email: tino.garza@austin.utexas.edu

Tino Garza

Dr. Marilyn C. Kameen — Senior Associate Dean

Phone: (512) 471-7255 
Email: mkameen@austin.utexas.edu

Dr. Tasha Beretvas — Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies

Phone: (512) 471-0724 
Email: tberetvas@austin.utexas.edu

Stacey Oliver — Assistant Dean for Development

Phone: (512) 471-8178 
Email: stacey.oliver@austin.utexas.edu

C. J. Keudell — Assistant Dean for Financial Affairs

Phone: (512) 471-7905 
Email: C. J. Keudell

Staff below are listed in alphabetical order

Michael DeanMichael Dean — Senior Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 471-5986 
Email: m.dean@austin.utexas.edu

Sally Dee — Administrative Manager

Phone: (512) 475-9028 
Email:  sally.dee@austin.utexas.edu

 

 

Jillian GillieJillian Gillie — Development Associate

Phone: (512) 232-5021 
Email: jillian.gillie@austin.utexas.edu

Gloria Herrera — Senior Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 475-8876 
Email: gloherr@austin.utexas.edu

Angie Hoffman — Administrative Services Officer I

Phone: (512) 232-1199 
Email: angie.hoffman@austin.utexas.edu

Gillian Jeter — Assistant Director of Development and Advancement Services

Phone: (512) 232-8071 
Email: gjeter@austin.utexas.edu

 

 

Sanchez Building 216 
Main phone: (512) 471-3223

Dr. Beth Maloch — Associate Dean for Teacher Education

Phone: (512) 471-3476 
Email: bmaloch@austin.utexas.edu

Richard Hogeda — Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Phone: (512) 471-3223 
Email: rhogeda@austin.utexas.edu

Jazminne BaileyJazminne Bailey — Assistant Academic Advisor / Certification Officer

Phone: (512) 471-3223 
Email: jbailey@austin.utexas.edu

Lily BaldazoLily Baldazo — Assistant Academic Advisor

Phone: (512) 471-3223 
Email: lbaldazo@austin.utexas.edu

Janet Griffith — Senior Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 471-3476 
Email: janet.griffith@austin.utexas.edu

Antoinette S. Hart — Academic Advising Coordinator

Phone: (512) 471-3223 
Email: a_hart@austin.utexas.edu

Daniela Kaufman — Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 475-6146 
Email: dkaufman@austin.utexas.edu

Heather Kear — Program Coordinator / Academic Advisor

Phone: (512) 471-3223 
Email: hkear@austin.utexas.edu

Laura Mondino — Associate Academic Advisor

Phone: (512) 475-6146 
Email: lmondino@austin.utexas.edu

Rita Moreno — Program Coordinator

Phone: (512) 471-0239 
Email: rita@austin.utexas.edu

Elsa RennieElsa Rennie — Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 471-3223 
Email: elsa.rennie@austin.utexas.edu

Jessica Silva — Academic Advising Coordinator

Phone: (512) 475-6146 
Email: jesy@austin.utexas.edu

Matthew StearnMatthew Stearn — Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 475-6527 
Email: matthew.stearn@austin.utexas.edu

Veronica VasquezVeronica Vasquez — Coordinator of Recruitment and Academic Success

Phone: (512) 471-0092 
Email: vvasquez@austin.utexas.edu

Sanchez Building 294 
Main phone: (512) 471-1511

Dr. Sharon Evans — Director

Phone: (512) 471-1511 
Email: dr.sharonevans@austin.utexas.edu

Mary Ann Gustafson — Sr. Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 232-9574 
Email: redset@austin.utexas.edu

Kelly CampbellKelly Campbell — Administrative Associate

Phone: (512) 471-7841 
Email: kcampbell@austin.utexas.edu

Field Experiences

Claire Closmann — Program Coordinator

Phone: (512) 471-1511 
Email: cclosmann@austin.utexas.edu

Career Services

Rita Moreno — Program Coordinator

Phone: (512) 471-0239 
Email: rita@austin.utexas.edu

 

Curriculum & Instruction 
SZB 406 
(512) 471-5942

Educational Administration 
SZB 374 
(512) 471-7551

Educational Psychology 
SZB 504 
(512) 471-4155

Kinesiology & Health Education 
BEL 718 
(512) 471-1273

Special Education 
SZB 306 
(512) 471-4161

Last updated on August 28, 2015